私隐权政策

作为TOM集团有限公司(「TOM」)网站(「网站」)的用户(「用户」),阁下在登记或使用该等网站时,可能须向TOM及/或其附属公司(「TOM集团」)、及/或任何有兴趣收集阁下个人资料(「资料」)的公司提供阁下的资料。本文所用(「阁下」)及(「用户」)词汇乃指所有基于任何原因或目的存取网站的人士/实体。该等资料包括但不限于姓名、出生日期、性别、联络资料、电子邮件地址、教育程度、职业、兴趣和喜好的活动。阁下谨此同意自愿向TOM提供此等资料,并且保证所提供的资料准确、属实、有效和完整。倘若并非如此,或TOM有合理理由表示怀疑,则TOM有权取消阁下的登记,及/或拒绝阁下现时或未来使用该等网站及其提供的服务。若阁下提供的资料并不完整或不正确,TOM可能无法于网站向阁下提供或继续提供产品及/或服务,亦可能不容许或终止阁下进入该等网站。阁下明白并确认向TOM所提供的任何及一切资料将会被收集及可能作下列用途:

  1. 收集数据作身份核证及纪录;
  2. 将阁下资料进行分析及与其他人的资料作比较,藉以按需要制定产品及/或服务及/或市场推广(直销或其他方式)计划;
  3. 让TOM能履行其结连网络的责任或其他业内惯例的责任;
  4. 向阁下发出有关不同产品和服务的资料;
  5. 保存作通讯联络资料;
  6. 汇制有关网站使用总量统计;
  7. 将用户的数据与用户所提供的其他资料(不管作何种用途)作比较,包括但不限于进行与用户对立的行动(不管有关比较是用人手或自动化方法进行);
  8. 不时向用户传送慈善机构或由TOM选择的任何其他组织的宣传及/或市场推广资料或其他资讯;
  9. 满足香港或任何其他适用执法地区的任何法律、行政制度或规管的要求,包括披露及/或通知要求;
  10. 协助任何取得或参与涉及TOM的合约安排的人士评估该项收购或参与;及
  11. 执行用户的指示,回应该用户或以该用户名义提出的查询,并向用户提供快捷有效的服务。


TOM对于收集、使用、保存、披露、转移、保护及存取资料的政策和做法,均符合香港法律,包括个人资料(私隐)条例 (香港法例第486章) (「个人资料(私隐)条例」),并且列载于本文及《私隐政策声明》内。

为了使TOM能够向阁下提供适切和个人化的服务,当阁下浏览该等网站时,TOM会使用"曲奇"档案或其他方法储存和追踪关于阁下的资料,并在阁下不察觉的情况下完成此等储存和追踪。

阁下确认并同意,阁下在该等网站上放置的任何材料或资料,其形式、内容和准确性均由阁下负上全部责任。

阁下知悉、同意及授权将所提供的资料保留及储存在TOM的一个或多个数据库内,并将此等资料提供、披露、供存取及/或传送予:

  1. TOM集团任何成员公司及/或和记黄埔集团任何成员公司的任何人士或法人团体或部门;
  2. 对TOM须履行保密责任的人士或法人团体;
  3. TOM的雇员;
  4. TOM为上述目的或与上述目的有关而聘用的任何合约承包商、代理商、其他人士或法人团体,或向TOM提供行政、电讯、电脑、付账、证券结算、保险、专业服务或其他服务的任何第三方;
  5. 任何获TOM集团成员公司转让或计划转让权益及/或责任的人士或公司,而此等权益及/或责任与用户或与向用户提供的产品或服务有关;
  6. 任何涉及TOM向用户供应服务及/或产品的提名人、信托人、联合信托人、中央证券寄存或注册组织、托管人、保险公司、地产经纪、律师或其他人士;
  7. 按任何适用法律、行政制度或规管要求,TOM必须向其作出披露的任何人士;或
  8. 任何合理地要求TOM作出相同披露的人士,以便TOM能执行本文中列明的目的。


阁下同意,TOM为达致以下目的,可在合理、必要的情况下公开阁下的资料:(i) 遵守有关法律;(ii) 执行或实施TOM任何用户协议的条款;(iii) 保障TOM或其用户的权利、财产或利益;或(iv)遵守TOM的《私隐政策声明》。阁下知悉根据个人资料(私隐)条例,阁下的权利其中包括有权 (1) 查阅TOM是否持有阁下的资料;(2) 存取TOM所持阁下的资料;(3) 要求更正阁下的资料;(4) 知悉更多TOM对于所持资料及资料种类(不时)采取的政策及行动;(5) 拒绝TOM存取或使用阁下的资料;及 (6) 获知会任何对于该等要求所采取的行动及/或要求TOM附上有关阁下已要求更正资料的声明。阁下同意支付TOM为了满足阁下在这方面的要求而付出的时间及工作所提出的合理收费。

鉴于互联网的性质,TOM不能保证数据传输百分之百可靠。惟TOM将采取一切合理且实际可行的措施,确保经由TOM网站收集的任何资料均属安全及不受第三方干扰。然而,请注意TOM的广告商或在TOM网站上设有连结的其他网站可能会收集阁下的个人数据。

TOM将于阁下维持已登记用户身分期间,保留阁下的个人资料。阁下向TOM提供资料后,可能不时收到TOM的电话、电子邮件及直销邮件,内含推广产品或服务等资料。若阁下不想收到此等资料,请致函下列地址TOM数据保护主任收。TOM亦可能要求阁下在签订任何TOM的收费服务前,表明阁下的意愿。阁下也可以到该等网站查阅及更新个人资料。


阁下可致函下列地址提出存取或修正的要求:

香港湾仔港湾道26号华润大厦16楼1601-1605室
TOM集团有限公司
个人资料主任收

传真号码:(852) 2186 7711
电子邮件地址:pdo@tomgroup.com

Privacy Policy

As a user ("User") of the website(s) ("Website(s)") of TOM Group Limited ("TOM"), it may be necessary for you to provide TOM and/or its subsidiaries ("TOM Group") and/or any company which is or may be interested in collecting your personal information ("Information") at the time of registration or whenever you are using the Websites. The terms "You" and "User" as used herein refer to all individuals and/or entities accessing the Websites for any reason or any purpose. Such Information may include, without limitation, your name, date of birth, gender, contact information, e-mail address, education level, occupation, interests and favorite activities. YOU HEREBY AGREE THAT THE INFORMATION YOU PROVIDE TO TOM IS PROVIDED VOLUNTARILY, AND IS ACCURATE, TRUE, CURRENT AND COMPLETE. If this is not the case or TOM has reasonable grounds to suspect as such, TOM has the right to cancel your registration and/or refuse any and all current or future use of the Websites and its services to you. If the Information you provide to us is incomplete or incorrect, TOM may not be able to provide or continue to provide the products and/or services offered on the Websites to you or may not permit you or may discontinue your access to the Websites. You understand and acknowledge that all or any part of the Information you provide to TOM will be collected and may be used for one or more of the following purposes:

  1. collecting data for identity ratification and records;
  2. analyzing and comparing your Information with that of others for product and/or services customization and/or marketing (direct or otherwise) purposes;
  3. enabling TOM to comply with its obligations to interconnect or other industry practices;
  4. sending you information about different products and services;
  5. maintaining contact lists for correspondence;
  6. compiling aggregate statistics on the Websites usage;
  7. performing procedures for comparing the User's data with other information supplied by the User (for whatever purpose), including, without limitation, procedures undertaken for the purpose of taking adverse action against the User (whether such comparison is by manual or automated means);
  8. forwarding publicity and/or marketing materials or other information to the Users from charitable organizations or any other types of organizations selected by TOM from time to time;
  9. meeting any legal, governmental or regulatory requirements in Hong Kong or any other applicable jurisdiction, including disclosure and/or notification requirements;
  10. assisting any person who is acquiring or participating in any contractual arrangements involving TOM to evaluate such acquisition or participation; and
  11. carrying out the User's instructions, responding to enquiries by that User or made on his/her behalf and providing the Users with an effective and efficient service.


TOM's policies and practices with respect to the collection, use, retention, disclosure, transfer, security and access of the Information will be in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong including the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Chapter 486 of the Laws of Hong Kong) ("PDPO") and are as set out herein and also in the Privacy Policy Statement.

To enable TOM to provide you with customized and personalized services, TOM may use cookie files or other methods to store and track information about you when you visit the Websites and this may be done without your awareness of the occurrence.

You acknowledge and agree that you are solely responsible for the form, content and accuracy of any material or Information placed by you on the Websites.

You are aware, agree and authorize that all Information supplied by you will be retained by and stored in one or more databases of TOM and will be provided to, disclosed to, accessed by and/or transferred to:

  1. any person or bodies corporate or division of any member of the TOM Group and/or any member of the Hutchison Whampoa Limited group of companies;
  2. any person or bodies corporate under a duty of confidentiality owed to TOM;
  3. employees of TOM;
  4. any contractors, agents, other persons or bodies corporate engaged by TOM for or in relation to any of the purposes listed above or any third party service providers who provides administrative, telecommunications, computer, payment, securities clearing, insurance, professional or other services to TOM;
  5. any person or corporation to whom any member of the TOM Group transfers or proposes to transfer its interests and/or obligations in respect of that User or any product or service provided to that User;
  6. any nominee, trustee, co-trustee, centralized securities depository or registrar, custodian, insurance company, estate agent, solicitor or other person who is involved with the provision of TOM services and/or products to that User;
  7. any person by whom TOM is required by any applicable legal, governmental or regulatory requirements to make disclosure; or
  8. any other person reasonably requiring the same in order for TOM to carry out the purposes set out herein.


You agree that TOM may release your Information when such release is reasonably necessary to (i) comply with applicable law, (ii) enforce or apply the terms of any of User agreements, (iii) protect the rights, property or interest of TOM or its Users or (iv) comply with TOM's Privacy Policy Statement. You are aware of your rights under the PDPO, including, among other things, the right to: (1) check whether we hold any of your Information; (2) have access to your Information held by TOM; (3) request correction of your Information; (4) learn more about our policies and practices (from time to time) in relation to the Information and the types of Information held by us; (5) disallow access or use of your Information by TOM; and (6) be informed of any action taken in response to any such request and/or request of a statement to be attached to your Information which you can supply to TOM relating to the fact that you have requested a correction. You agree to pay to TOM such reasonable charges which may be requested by TOM in relation to the time and attendance involved in complying with your request in this regard.

Given the nature of the Internet, TOM cannot guarantee the transmission of data is 100% secure. However, TOM shall take all reasonably practicable steps to ensure that any Information collected by TOM via the Websites is safe and secure from third party interference. However, please note that TOM's advertisers or other web sites that have links on the Websites may collect personal data about you.

TOM shall retain your Information for so long as you are a registered User. Once you have given us your Information, you may receive from TOM, from time to time, telephone calls, email and direct mailings containing promotional materials. If you do not want to receive them, please write to TOM's Data Protection Officer at the address provided below. You may also be asked to indicate your preference before signing up for any of TOM's paid services. You may review and update your Information online by visiting the Websites.


Access or correction requests can be made by sending the request in writing to the following address:

Personal Data Officer,
TOM Group Limited,
48/F, The Center,
99 Queen's Road Central,
Hong Kong

Fax No.: (852) 2186 7711
Email Address: pdo@tomgroup.com